Hahnemühle Paper Samples!

Christmas came early this year!

I got to talk to Joe Domeier at Hahnemühle Paper when I was at IAPS this last June, and I’ve been working with some Ingres paper he gave me. I’m still figuring out what it can do, since I’m not used to the laid finish, but I like the unique feel of it, particularly with the soft Jack Richeson pastels. About a week ago, Hahnemühle’s Carol Boss emailed me and suggested that I might like to try their other paper samples as well. I said I’d love to try both their pastel and their watercolor papers since I work in wet media as well.

Carol said they were on their way. They just arrived today. Wow! Seriously! This is a LOT of paper and many different types. I’m really excited to try these! I’ll write up my experience with them as I do.

I’m stoked! Stay tuned!

Leave a comment